Patient Reviews

Reviews for Market Common Dentistry

Our Reviews

At Market Common Dentistry, we take great care to provide the best possible dental services to our Myrtle Beach, SC patients. This is why Dr. James Mills and his experienced dental team take into account all of the feedback provided by our patients about their experience at our facility. We have compiled a complete list of our reviews to allow those looking for dental treatment the ability to learn more about Market Common Dentistry. We invite you to browse our feedback and learn more about what you can expect when choosing our patient-friendly practice for all of our dental care needs.

Filter49 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2019

With embarrassment I ran a little late for first appointment, but all went well with my favorite hygienist in MB, Christine, friend’s daughter. Dr. Miles’s gave my a favorable report. He is very personable, which is reflected in his friendly office staff. They gave me some elective options to consider, without any high pressure. I will return. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2019

The dental changes of being over 55 required extensive restoration of My once attractive smile. I needed several visits and one tooth fractured which doctor mills cleverly fixed with a temporary one tooth retainer.  I just want to say I Love Love my million dollar smile from dr. Mills and I look 15 years younger in any photograph. If you have a Teeth problem, trust dr mills to figure it And save your teeth. The office is High tech and the assistants and reception ladies are Thorough and caring.  Go to the best and feel confident. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2019

Greatest in Grand stand my wife and I both go there DC Mills and Hyg Cristina the best also nurses and staff great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2019

NICE WONDERFUL STAFF, I COULD EASILY WORK IN THIS OFFICE. FRIENDLY FOLKS, GREAT DR'S. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2019

Always a pleasant greeting when you arrive for your appointment!  Christine is a terrific dental hygienist who is knowledgeable and efficient. Dr Mills is up to date on the latest dental techniques and technology.  I would highly recommend that you visit this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 10, 2019

The cleaning and education is top notch!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 10, 2019

The cleaning and education is top notch!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 27, 2019

Christine did an exceptional job cleaning my teeth. I recommend Market Common Dentistry to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 21, 2019

A visit to this practice is always pleasant. Staff is friendly & Dr Carimi listens & is very concerned about your comfort. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 04, 2019

Dr. Mills and his entire staff makes me feel like so relaxed. They are friendly, professional and go above and beyond to make sure that I am comfortable and informed at every visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 19, 2019

Excellent! All around!! Dr. Mills was so good and Christine was fantastic! Wonderful office staff as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2019

It was Friday Feburary 8, 2019 3:48 pm. I had driving for 4 hours to get to Myrtle Beach for the weekend when half way here a cap came off my tooth. I looked on google for a dentist. Most were closed but Market Common was opened but closed at 4. I drive right there and got there right at 4. I was greeted by Jennifer the dental assistant who took me right in and replaced the cap. It was terrific. It's Friday at closing and she couldn't have been more accommodating and I couldn't have been happier. Jennifer and the rest of the office girls couldn't have been nicer. It's a very modern and pleasant office to go with the staff. Thank you ,Jennifer, so much for saving the day, the weekend. Peter Bowler More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 18, 2018

My visits are always amazing with this wonderful caring team! Thank you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2018

Always a good experience!! Dr Mills and his staff do an exemplary job. My comfort is of the utmost concern and the quality of the dental work is the best. This is truly a dentist you can trust to bring both great service and concern. Thank you all!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 27, 2018

Dr.Mills and his staff are very caring and extremely professional. Whenever I enter their office, I always feel welcome and at ease. Each procedure is thoroughly discussed and explained. Every question is answered. I highly recommend this dental practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 18, 2018

Very Happy with my first visit. Everyone so sweet and friendly.  It was a Consultation and exam with rays.  Very informative even though we were sure what the course of treatment will be yet.   Going back for the final decision what will be done. The Dr made me feel confident he could help me. Felt completely comfortable there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 25, 2018

The staff at Market Common Dentistry are all very professional. They are concerned about providing the patient with the best care. I would recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 07, 2018

Market Common Dentistry has provided excellent services to my special needs adult son, Cory. He needs IV sedation for routine exams, cleanings and x-rays. More invasive procedures have been done too, including one wisdom tooth extraction and a twelve year molar filling. Everyone in staff is patient, compassionate as well as competent. Dr Mills should be the choice of any who are apprehensive with dental care. Parents of special children will feel confident with their vulnerable ones being serviced by Dr Mills! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 19, 2018

You can't go wrong with this dentist office! Hands down the best dentist I've ever been seen by! Kind compassionate & very understand. If you experience anxiety when seeing a dentist these are the doctors to go see! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2018

Normally I go back to NJ to my dentist because I have a lot of trust in him. I knew I should seek a dentist in Myrtle Beach but get on postponing it. However, on Friday 4/20 I woke up with a toothache I knew would get a lot worse if I didn't have it treated. Research DR Mills and heard good things about him but I knew it would take a miracle to get me in on short notice. Lisa ( my heroine) did the impossible and got me in the same day. Unfortunately the tooth had to be extracted and I was scared. Everything was explained to me and the extraction was done today 5 hours ago. Dr Mills did his best to keep me relax and amused and painlessly removed the tooth. Think I have found the dentist I can trust in MB More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2018

Every time I go to their office It is a great experience! The staff and Dr. Mills are awesome!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.I.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Mar 17, 2018

Absolutely INCREDIBLE! I have been searching for a knowledgeable, compassionate, and top-notch technically equipped practice since I relocated to Myrtle Beach, and these people, Dr. Mills and his staff are consummate professionals, top-flight modern technical equipment and services, with incredibly kind and caring attitudes, NOTHING like the arrogance and incompetence I have unfortunately been exposed to in 2 other local Dentists whom I would just LOVE to name here! SO glad I found them, and they worked really hard to get me in quite soon for some serious work. Great place, great people! Thank you, Market Common, Dr. Mills, Lisa, Carla and my great hygienist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 14, 2018

Always a good experience. Friendly, knowledgeable,competent and caring. I know I'm in good hands w/ Dr. Mills and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 11, 2018

Fantastic office. Christine wrote the book on Gentle Dentistry! Dr. Mills is genuinely concerned about your well being. You are not just a number. I recommend EVERYONE see him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2018

While living in the area for 4 months, I had a dental issue that needed attention.  It took 4 calls to find a dentist who would see me.  Dr. Mills and his staff are the best!  Friendly and professional.  It's nice to know that I have a dentist in the area, now that I'm a part time resident. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 26, 2018

always a pleasant experience.The staff is always very professional and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 17, 2018

Christine is awesome and Dr. Mills is the best! I highly recommend this dental practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2018

I had my first appointment at Market Common Dentistry yesterday after moving from NJ. I was very impressed with the entire staff. They were very helpful and spent much time explaining and reviewing my appointment. Dr. Mills was very thorough with his explanation when we spoke during my appointment. He reviewed all x-rays and provided recommendations to my overall dental health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 03, 2018

What a pleasant experience. Dr. Mills was able to squeeze me in for an emergency consult. I was three days away from a trip out of the country. I was able to hit the road with my mind at ease. The entire staff were friendly and very helpful. Thank you Market Common Dentistry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2018

Just a minor issue but needed a check on a bridge that I thought might be coming loose. They got me in right away and dr. sexton was reassuring after a check that things seemed to be okay. He suggested I try to  couple of gummy bears and see if it comes out. He is hilarious and a good dentist. He is leaving the practice as he lives in Mt. PLeasant and much too far of travel. I will miss him. The office staff are terrific. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Q.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2018

Even while operating from other dental facilities due to damage at their own office they continued to provide excellent service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 03, 2018

Excellent dental practice lead by Dr. Mills with an outstanding staff. If you looking for a dentist office I would highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 26, 2017

Dr. Mills came highly recommended by several neighbors.  I'm less than a mile from his office, which makes it very convenient.  At the present time, I am going through extensive dental work requiring several oral surgeries and frequent visits.  He and his staff are wonderful.  I was immediately treated as a valued patient by the way they don't keep me waiting beyond my appointment time, check on me to make sure I'm not experiencing discomfort, and trying to make the experience as painless as possible.  I would strongly recommend them if you need implants. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 23, 2017

I've been going to Dr. Mills for years and now drive and hour and a half because he is the Best! Very friendly and professional office staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 14, 2017

Dr. Mills has been my dentist for 19yrs. I won't go anywhere else. Friendly and fantastic supporting staff as well. Thanks for the beautiful smile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 01, 2017

I have been going to Market Common Dentistry for many years. The girls that are at the front desk have always been extremely nice and very professional as the rest of the group. I always like it when Dr. Mills tells me how great my teeth are. I would recommend Dr. Mills to any one looking for a dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 28, 2017

I have just started using Market common Dentistry and I am extremely happy with the office staff, and the Dential assistant, and both Doctors, Dr.Mills and Dr Sexton. They are extremely nice and always courteous, professional and just a phone call away when you have a question or want to make an appointment. Thank you so much for your help with everything that I needed to have done with my dental work. If your looking for a great Dential office for your family's needs i highly recommend Market Common Dentistry (5☆☆☆☆☆) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 14, 2017

I was treated immediately and was given details of my dental examine that through me for a loop. Because what they discovered could has been a serious infection that has been going on for a long time and misdiagnosed by a previous dental firm. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 22, 2017

Always friendly, helpful, and honest. Best dentist/staff around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 10, 2017

Nice people good service.. was in and out no problem More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 30, 2017

If you are looking for a clean, professional and on time practice, look no further. Dr. Mills and staff are personable and ready to help you with whatever your dental needs are. Great practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2017

Everyone at Market Common Dentistry is amazing. I've never felt more comfortable at the dentist, they make it easy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2017

As a new patient at this facility, I was pleasantly surprised to find all the personnel to be very friendly. They seemed very concerned with the issues I was experiencing. They made time for me on short notice. Thanks for all your help! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 19, 2017

I've been going to the office for 3 years now and with the amazing staff there I'm so happy with all the progress we've made. Wonderful dentist and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 06, 2017

This is hands-down THE friendliest office I have been too! From the moment I walked in, until I left everyone was extremely nice, happy, upbeat and professional! Dr. Mills is an awesome dentist and must treat his staff well for everyone to be so happy. Did I mention I only waited 90 seconds in the waiting room?!? This office is the pinnacle of how to run a business/doctor's office. I really can't say enough positive feedback about Dr. Mills AND his staff! My hygienist was amazing! So refreshing to visit an office where they appreciate the business! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2016

I've known Dr Mills since 2003. Back then, we had our offices in the same medical complex. Every day, late after hours and in the weekends, there were only 2 cars in the parking lot, his and mine. Dr. Mills is a very hard working & dedicated man. A few years later, I became one of his patients & remain under his care for the past several years. I'm very happy with Dr. Mills, his staff and the service. As a cardiologist, I highly recommend it to all my own patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 24, 2015

Dr. Mills + staff are very friendly, informative and patient w/ any questions. Recently, 1 tooth has become increasingly sensitive. The staff promptly set up an appointment. All symptoms point to root canal. Dr Mills schedule was very full and recommended an endodontist if I wanted to go immediately. I prefer to wait for an appt but have the option to change if needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 12, 2015

Excellent office and superb dentistry.  Starting with the initial phone call and a pleasant experience, I'm very impressed. I wouldn't go anywhere else!!  Thank you Dr. Mills. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 10, 2019

Always a (relatively)  pleasant experience...esp. with the massage dental chair.  Love their modern equipment for tooth cleaning--NO scraping; super high-power water tools. Dr. Mills--of jocular demeanor--does thorough exams, including the neck (for moles, growths, swollen lymph nodes).  They do excellent holistic treatment plans vs. simply resolve any presenting issues.   The only reason I didn't rate them "5-star" is due to the cost of treatments--but that is somewhat unfair as my basis is the cost of treatment we received abroad for 11 years (~1/3 the cost) where costs were lower and our visa status accorded us a 15% discount. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.