Patient Reviews

Reviews for Market Common Dentistry

Our Reviews

At Market Common Dentistry, we take great care to provide the best possible dental services to our Myrtle Beach, SC patients. This is why Dr. James Mills and his experienced dental team take into account all of the feedback provided by our patients about their experience at our facility. We have compiled a complete list of our reviews to allow those looking for dental treatment the ability to learn more about Market Common Dentistry. We invite you to browse our feedback and learn more about what you can expect when choosing our patient-friendly practice for all of our dental care needs.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2020

Market Common Dentistry has my blessing. Dr. Mills has gone over and beyond with working with my dental problems. Everyone in the office has been very kind. If there is ever an emergency they see you as soon as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2020

They are the most polite, caring and professional team put in place in one office. If you have a phobia regarding dental offices, this office has solutions. Not many doctors in Horry County perform Sedation DENTISTRY. This is one place that does. You wake up and its over! If your new to the area give them a try. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 05, 2019

Been going there for over 2 years. Never any waiting and Dr Mills suggests what you should do but never a hard sell. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2019

The dental changes of being over 55 required extensive restoration of My once attractive smile. I needed several visits and one tooth fractured which doctor mills cleverly fixed with a temporary one tooth retainer.  I just want to say I Love Love my million dollar smile from dr. Mills and I look 15 years younger in any photograph. If you have a Teeth problem, trust dr mills to figure it And save your teeth. The office is High tech and the assistants and reception ladies are Thorough and caring.  Go to the best and feel confident. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2019

Greatest in Grand stand my wife and I both go there DC Mills and Hyg Cristina the best also nurses and staff great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2019

Always a pleasant greeting when you arrive for your appointment!  Christine is a terrific dental hygienist who is knowledgeable and efficient. Dr Mills is up to date on the latest dental techniques and technology.  I would highly recommend that you visit this practice! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 10, 2019

Always a (relatively)  pleasant experience...esp. with the massage dental chair.  Love their modern equipment for tooth cleaning--NO scraping; super high-power water tools. Dr. Mills--of jocular demeanor--does thorough exams, including the neck (for moles, growths, swollen lymph nodes).  They do excellent holistic treatment plans vs. simply resolve any presenting issues.   The only reason I didn't rate them "5-star" is due to the cost of treatments--but that is somewhat unfair as my basis is the cost of treatment we received abroad for 11 years (~1/3 the cost) where costs were lower and our visa status accorded us a 15% discount. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2019

It was Friday Feburary 8, 2019 3:48 pm. I had driving for 4 hours to get to Myrtle Beach for the weekend when half way here a cap came off my tooth. I looked on google for a dentist. Most were closed but Market Common was opened but closed at 4. I drive right there and got there right at 4. I was greeted by Jennifer the dental assistant who took me right in and replaced the cap. It was terrific. It's Friday at closing and she couldn't have been more accommodating and I couldn't have been happier. Jennifer and the rest of the office girls couldn't have been nicer. It's a very modern and pleasant office to go with the staff. Thank you ,Jennifer, so much for saving the day, the weekend. Peter Bowler More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 27, 2018

Dr.Mills and his staff are very caring and extremely professional. Whenever I enter their office, I always feel welcome and at ease. Each procedure is thoroughly discussed and explained. Every question is answered. I highly recommend this dental practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 18, 2018

Very Happy with my first visit. Everyone so sweet and friendly.  It was a Consultation and exam with rays.  Very informative even though we were sure what the course of treatment will be yet.   Going back for the final decision what will be done. The Dr made me feel confident he could help me. Felt completely comfortable there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 25, 2018

The staff at Market Common Dentistry are all very professional. They are concerned about providing the patient with the best care. I would recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2018

Normally I go back to NJ to my dentist because I have a lot of trust in him. I knew I should seek a dentist in Myrtle Beach but get on postponing it. However, on Friday 4/20 I woke up with a toothache I knew would get a lot worse if I didn't have it treated. Research DR Mills and heard good things about him but I knew it would take a miracle to get me in on short notice. Lisa ( my heroine) did the impossible and got me in the same day. Unfortunately the tooth had to be extracted and I was scared. Everything was explained to me and the extraction was done today 5 hours ago. Dr Mills did his best to keep me relax and amused and painlessly removed the tooth. Think I have found the dentist I can trust in MB More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2018

While living in the area for 4 months, I had a dental issue that needed attention.  It took 4 calls to find a dentist who would see me.  Dr. Mills and his staff are the best!  Friendly and professional.  It's nice to know that I have a dentist in the area, now that I'm a part time resident. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2018

Just a minor issue but needed a check on a bridge that I thought might be coming loose. They got me in right away and dr. sexton was reassuring after a check that things seemed to be okay. He suggested I try to  couple of gummy bears and see if it comes out. He is hilarious and a good dentist. He is leaving the practice as he lives in Mt. PLeasant and much too far of travel. I will miss him. The office staff are terrific. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 26, 2017

Dr. Mills came highly recommended by several neighbors.  I'm less than a mile from his office, which makes it very convenient.  At the present time, I am going through extensive dental work requiring several oral surgeries and frequent visits.  He and his staff are wonderful.  I was immediately treated as a valued patient by the way they don't keep me waiting beyond my appointment time, check on me to make sure I'm not experiencing discomfort, and trying to make the experience as painless as possible.  I would strongly recommend them if you need implants. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2017

Everyone at Market Common Dentistry is amazing. I've never felt more comfortable at the dentist, they make it easy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2017

As a new patient at this facility, I was pleasantly surprised to find all the personnel to be very friendly. They seemed very concerned with the issues I was experiencing. They made time for me on short notice. Thanks for all your help! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 06, 2017

This is hands-down THE friendliest office I have been too! From the moment I walked in, until I left everyone was extremely nice, happy, upbeat and professional! Dr. Mills is an awesome dentist and must treat his staff well for everyone to be so happy. Did I mention I only waited 90 seconds in the waiting room?!? This office is the pinnacle of how to run a business/doctor's office. I really can't say enough positive feedback about Dr. Mills AND his staff! My hygienist was amazing! So refreshing to visit an office where they appreciate the business! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2016

I've known Dr Mills since 2003. Back then, we had our offices in the same medical complex. Every day, late after hours and in the weekends, there were only 2 cars in the parking lot, his and mine. Dr. Mills is a very hard working & dedicated man. A few years later, I became one of his patients & remain under his care for the past several years. I'm very happy with Dr. Mills, his staff and the service. As a cardiologist, I highly recommend it to all my own patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 12, 2015

Excellent office and superb dentistry.  Starting with the initial phone call and a pleasant experience, I'm very impressed. I wouldn't go anywhere else!!  Thank you Dr. Mills. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.