Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dental Cleaning Services Near Myrtle Beach, SC

Our Reviews

At Market Common Dentistry, we take great care to provide the best possible dental services to our Myrtle Beach, SC patients. This is why Dr. James Mills and his experienced dental team take into account all of the feedback provided by our patients about their experience at our facility. We have compiled a complete list of our reviews to allow those looking for dental treatment the ability to learn more about Market Common Dentistry. We invite you to browse our feedback and learn more about what you can expect when choosing our patient-friendly practice for all of our dental care needs.

Filter34 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 06, 2021

Sadly I have terrible teeth both genetically and as a result of a disease I suffer from called Gastroparesis that causes much vomiting. So I have had much dental work in my life and this practice is an A+Care, skill, newest technologies you get it it all at this practice. So from a cleaning or a routine cavity to an implant or sleep apnea device you will not go wrong here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

So I am full timing in my RV all over the country and want to make sure I keep up with my pearly whites ;D... Well after looking all over the Myrtle Beach area I found Market Common Dentistry. Amanda was very patient and helpful in getting me into an appointment last minute before I left South Carolina. So much so that she called me back and moved my original appointment a few weeks out to the very next day! The day of my appointment I walked in and was greeted by Diane and Amanda who were welcoming and awesome. The office is really nice clean and put together. After a few minutes Christine my Hygienist came out to get me and brought me back to handle my cleaning. She was personable professional and on top of her game. I asked for a waterpik (which by the way is awesome) she didn't hesitate and said no problem. I have been to other establishments and they acted like it was a pain in the butt to break those out but for Christine and Market Common, it was no big deal :D. After the quick but thorough cleaning Dr. Latvis came in to check everything out including some other concerns I had. He was super patient, warm and I didn't feel rushed at all as he answered all my questions. After that Christine walked me out giving me some gnarly swag along the way including a sticker and toothbrush/toothpaste. At that point Diane took my payment and made sure I was happy and set up for the next city I'm in. (Also Carla checked if I had Insurance lol) This place is perfect if you're a resident here or just passing through, A+++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 23, 2021

Highly recommend Dr.Mills at Market Common Dentistry . I have severe anxiety and dental phobia . He put my mind at ease from the very first appt. Went in for my procedure( filling and cleaning) and was given a concoction of meds to help me relax. I would otherwise hyperventilate and have a panic attack. I can’t tell you what happened after that as I don’t remember and that’s how I like it . So 5/5 stars for sure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2021

This was my first visit as a new patient. The whole staff from check in to cleaning and exam were very thorough and professional. I was very pleased with my experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 05, 2020

It was the best experience I’ve ever had in a dentist office. From the financial staff to hygienist. Becky is absolutely fabulous. It was the best cleaning I feel I’ve ever had. Dr Mills is wonderful. Very relaxed atmosphere . I would highly recommend this dentist to all my friends and family. G. Waldrop More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 13, 2020

My teeth and gums have made a tremendous improvement since I've been coming to Market Common Dentistry and I even do extra cleanings. Their team is gentle and excellent. It's not an intimidating experience and I'm always comfortable in the chair. They are very educational and helpful if I ask questions. Wonderful staff. If I need to change or make an appointment they are extremely accommodating. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2020

Great experience every time I go! Super friendly and professional. Never have any discomfort during teeth cleaning. Polite, professional and personable. My teeth are in great shape...always! Christine is the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 12, 2020

I have terrible Anxiety with any medical treatments due to a bad surgery . I can not say enough about how relaxed I felt in the dental chair during my cleaning by Christine . Dr. L was awesome! Diane at the front desk was so helpful with setting up my root canal with Dr. Whitten . Coming from Jersey where I had an awesome Dentist & friend for over 30 plus years . I tried several dentist offices before going to this practice. I finally found a perfect fit ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

I am a huge baby about getting dental procedures done, and I am also very stubborn, after years of having a full mouth of metal braces as a child, I would call my previous visits to a dental office "traumatic". If I could give this place 10 stars instead of 5, I would, I went in for an extraction, and bone graft placement for an implant later on, and the procedure ended up being less painful than some teeth cleanings I have had at other area dentists. Not to mention, this is a full service office, not a place that just collects on insurance by overcharging for standard Xrays, and teeth cleanings, only to have to shepherd you off to other offices for things like root canals, crowns and other in depth procedures. The whole staff was also super polite and charismatic, not to mention they were able to make room to get me in as a new client and perform the surgery same day, alleviating me of some very intense toothpain. I had a list of 6 highly rated offices, and this place was number 4 on my list, no one would see me before Wednesday, they got me in and out in 3 or so hours between wait time, exam, surgery and paperwork. Bravo, and thank you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2020

I am a huge baby about getting dental procedures done, and I am also very stubborn, after years of having a full mouth of metal braces as a child, I would call my previous visits to a dental office "traumatic". If I could give this place 10 stars instead of 5, I would, I went in for an extraction, and bone graft placement for an implant later on, and the procedure ended up being less painful than some teeth cleanings I have had at other area dentists. Not to mention, this is a full service office, not a place that just collects on insurance by overcharging for standard Xrays, and teeth cleanings, only to have to shepherd you off to other offices for things like root canals, crowns and other in depth procedures. The whole staff was also super polite and charismatic, not to mention they were able to make room to get me in as a new client and perform the surgery same day, alleviating me of some very intense toothpain. I had a list of 6 highly rated offices, and this place was number 4 on my list, no one would see me before Wednesday, they got me in and out in 3 or so hours between wait time, exam, surgery and paperwork. Bravo, and thank you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2020

Everyone in this office was very friendly and attentive. Hygienist Becky was absolutely wonderful. She was personable, knowledgeable and gentle in her cleaning procedure. Dr. Mills was also very pleasant and frank with me on dental advice. I felt like I had been going to this office for a long time and actually it was my first visit. I believe that says a lot for the way they made me feel. I would definitely recommend this office for their friendliness and professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2020

I'm a long time patient of MC Dentistry, but this was my first visit back since the Coronavius pandemic. They did a fantastic job of making me feel comfortable with their new cleaning and sanitizing protocols in place. When I arrived, they had me wait in my car and then came out and provided me with a mask and hand sanitizer and did a few quick screening questions to ensure I was feeling well. All staff had masks on and my hygentist had both a mask and face shield. I felt 100% comfortable and confident that all necessary steps had been taken (and a few extra ones) to ensure that my safety was a priority and to ensure a comforable appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 22, 2020

I'm a long time patient of MC Dentistry, but this was my first visit back since the Coronavius pandemic. They did a fantastic job of making me feel comfortable with their new cleaning and sanitizing protocols in place. When I arrived, they had me wait in my car and then came out and provided me with a mask and hand sanitizer and did a few quick screening questions to ensure I was feeling well. All staff had masks on and my hygentist had both a mask and face shield. I felt 100% comfortable and confident that all necessary steps had been taken (and a few extra ones) to ensure that my safety was a priority and to ensure a comforable appointment. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2020

This office has highly professional staff. They did a great job cleaning my teeth. My only problem with them is all the imaging, x-rays, and tests that they did on me that I had not consented to. The bill was too high at the end. Just to say, prior to doing all that work they could have offered options. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2020

My appointment was scheduled for 9:30 AM. When Becki, the RDH, was running early, I received a phone call to let me know, and an invite to come early, if my schedule allowed. That worked out great, because home is 7 hours away! All team members were friendly, made sure all of my questions were answered and my needs were met. I was thanked repeatedly for both coming early and driving from GA for my appointment. Carla went out of her way to make sure my next 6 month visit was scheduled around my work schedule and to allow for another 7 hour commute. My visit reminded me, once again, why I choose Dr. Mills and Market Common Dentistry instead of a local dentist in Atlanta. I got an amazing cleaning, a thorough check by Dr. Mills, as well as an oral cancer and neck screening. The team's meticulous notes led to another pain- free experience, meant that I did not have to remind them that I liked the power-scaler, or wanted a blue toothbrush! Dr. Mills took time to ask about "life", check on my overall health, and even make a breakfast recommendation before I left town! Though I have horrible memories of my pediatric dentist, I look forward to my visits to Dr. Mills every 6 months. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2020

This office has highly professional staff. They did a great job cleaning my teeth. My only problem with them is all the imaging, x-rays, and tests that they did on me that I had not consented to. The bill was too high at the end. Just to say, prior to doing all that work they could have offered options. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2020

This office has highly professional staff. They did a great job cleaning my teeth. My only problem with them is all the imaging, x-rays, and tests that they did on me that I had not consented to. The bill was too high at the end. Just to say, prior to doing all that work they could have offered options. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

My appointment was scheduled for 9:30 AM. When Becki, the RDH, was running early, I received a phone call to let me know, and an invite to come early, if my schedule allowed. That worked out great, because home is 7 hours away! All team members were friendly, made sure all of my questions were answered and my needs were met. I was thanked repeatedly for both coming early and driving from GA for my appointment. Carla went out of her way to make sure my next 6 month visit was scheduled around my work schedule and to allow for another 7 hour commute. My visit reminded me, once again, why I choose Dr. Mills and Market Common Dentistry instead of a local dentist in Atlanta. I got an amazing cleaning, a thorough check by Dr. Mills, as well as an oral cancer and neck screening. The team's meticulous notes led to another pain- free experience, meant that I did not have to remind them that I liked the power-scaler, or wanted a blue toothbrush! Dr. Mills took time to ask about "life", check on my overall health, and even make a breakfast recommendation before I left town! Though I have horrible memories of my pediatric dentist, I look forward to my visits to Dr. Mills every 6 months. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

This office has highly professional staff. They did a great job cleaning my teeth. My only problem with them is all the imaging, x-rays, and tests that they did on me that I had not consented to. The bill was too high at the end. Just to say, prior to doing all that work they could have offered options. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2020

My appointment was scheduled for 9:30 AM. When Becki, the RDH, was running early, I received a phone call to let me know, and an invite to come early, if my schedule allowed. That worked out great, because home is 7 hours away! All team members were friendly, made sure all of my questions were answered and my needs were met. I was thanked repeatedly for both coming early and driving from GA for my appointment.Carla went out of her way to make sure my next 6 month visit was scheduled around my work schedule and to allow for another 7 hour commute.My visit reminded me, once again, why I choose Dr. Mills and Market Common Dentistry instead of a local dentist in Atlanta. I got an amazing cleaning, a thorough check by Dr. Mills, as well as an oral cancer and neck screening. The team's meticulous notes led to another pain- free experience, meant that I did not have to remind them that I liked the power-scaler, or wanted a blue toothbrush!Dr. Mills took time to ask about "life", check on my overall health, and even make a breakfast recommendation before I left town!Though I have horrible memories of my pediatric dentist, I look forward to my visits to Dr. Mills every 6 months. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2020

Thanks to all your team , had a pleasant dental visit , excellent technician cleaning , etc . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2019

Great experience every time I go! Super friendly and professional. Never have any discomfort during teeth cleaning. Christine is the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2019

Market Common Dentistry has served my family well in every situation from emergencies to routine cleanings. Dr. Mills & his staff are kind, thorough and treat us well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2019

Very pleased with all professionals. Cleaning was done efficiently and gently. I was sopleased. I look forward to coming back and knowing I will be taken care of by people whoare caring. Doctor was easy to talk to and we agreed to care plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2019

Very pleased with all professionals. Cleaning was done efficiently and gently. I was so pleased. I look forward to coming back and knowing I will be taken care of by people who are caring. Doctor was easy to talk to and we agreed to care plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 10, 2019

The cleaning and education is top notch!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 10, 2019

The cleaning and education is top notch!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 27, 2019

Christine did an exceptional job cleaning my teeth. I recommend Market Common Dentistry to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2019

I became a new patient this week. Having had numerous excellent work done in the past I did not know what to expect when I moved here. Becky did my cleaning and gave me instructions on what to do at home to keep up with my teeth. I then had the pleasure of meeting Dr. Mills who I chose to see. He and the staff are a delight. I left there feeling glad I went to this practice. My teeth remain great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2019

You cannot ask for a more friendly group. Great customer service they do everything they can to make you feel at home. I go four times a year for a deep cleaning and at one time I did not like going but since I've move hear I'm much more relaxed about going. Dr Mills has a great staff and I must say in my two years living here in Market Commons it's the only doctor we have found and are still with. They do good work you won;t be sorry you made that first appointment. Tell them Connie sent you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 07, 2018

Market Common Dentistry has provided excellent services to my special needs adult son, Cory. He needs IV sedation for routine exams, cleanings and x-rays. More invasive procedures have been done too, including one wisdom tooth extraction and a twelve year molar filling. Everyone in staff is patient, compassionate as well as competent. Dr Mills should be the choice of any who are apprehensive with dental care. Parents of special children will feel confident with their vulnerable ones being serviced by Dr Mills! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 07, 2018

Market Common Dentistry has provided excellent services to my special needs adult son, Cory. He needs IV sedation for routine exams, cleanings and x-rays. More invasive procedures have been done too, including one wisdom tooth extraction and a twelve year molar filling. Everyone in staff is patient, compassionate as well as competent. Dr Mills should be the choice of any who are apprehensive with dental care. Parents of special children will feel confident with their vulnerable ones being serviced by Dr Mills! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Everything I experienced at Market Common Dentistry was of the most excellent quality. The check in and reception was pleasant and professionally performed. The cleaning process performed by Christine was extremely professional and her pleasant personality just added to the experience. Dr Mills performed his evaluation in a very professional yet personable manner. The checkout was again performed very professionally. Overall, for a dental visit this was done professionally and left me with a good feeling about the business and the people involved. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2016

Teresa did a fabulous job cleaning my teeth today and Dr. Mills did a very thorough exam which included an oral cancer screening. I know this is the best dental practice and I highly recommend Market Common Dentistry to everyone. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.