Patient Reviews

Reviews for Our Facility

Our Reviews

At Market Common Dentistry, we take great care to provide the best possible dental services to our Myrtle Beach, SC patients. This is why Dr. James Mills and his experienced dental team take into account all of the feedback provided by our patients about their experience at our facility. We have compiled a complete list of our reviews to allow those looking for dental treatment the ability to learn more about Market Common Dentistry. We invite you to browse our feedback and learn more about what you can expect when choosing our patient-friendly practice for all of our dental care needs.

Filter82 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2020

I have the utmost confidence in Dr. MIlls and his staff. He is a very caring person and is able to take care of any needs that might occur and not have to send you to a specialist. Everyone in the office is very friendly and makes you feel welcome and comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2020

Market Common Dentistry has my blessing. Dr. Mills has gone over and beyond with working with my dental problems. Everyone in the office has been very kind. If there is ever an emergency they see you as soon as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2020

The Best Dental Office in Horry County! This past Monday I had 4 teeth extracted. I was sedated for the procedure, and did not feel anything. After waking up, I was pain free. Having a phobia and panic attacks at previous dental offices. This place was a lifesaver. From the front desk staff, the hygienist and Dr.Mills himself ( so happened we have the same last name, I'm not related in anyway and was the first time we had met- lol) today is Wednesday and I am back to work pain free. Not many dental offices do sedation dentistry in horry county. Thank you again. ☆☆☆☆☆ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2020

They are the most polite, caring and professional team put in place in one office. If you have a phobia regarding dental offices, this office has solutions. Not many doctors in Horry County perform Sedation DENTISTRY. This is one place that does. You wake up and its over! If your new to the area give them a try. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2020

Dr. Mills and his team are always very helpful, professional and make your dental experience pleasurable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2020

My experience with Market Common Dentistry was excellent. I have nothing bad to say about them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2020

Due to an abscessed tooth I required an emergency appointment. When I called, Market Common Dentistry staff fit me in to see the Dr. first thing in the morning when I called. Doctors and staff were so kind, friendly, and professional in helping me to relax, and I would highly recommend them to anyone requiring dental work. Kudos to all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2020

The Staff is the very best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2020

As listed in my review - Refreshing meet and greet- process- Meeting with Dr. James Mills and staff member Kim- to Discuss process for " my future Dental treatment plan- Thank-You G. Miller... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2020

Staff was very knowledgeable and professional. This was my first visit and they got me in very quickly . Highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2020

Always on time and the best from front staff to the back. Wouldn’t even consider going elsewhere More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2020

My appointment was scheduled for 9:30 AM. When Becki, the RDH, was running early, I received a phone call to let me know, and an invite to come early, if my schedule allowed. That worked out great, because home is 7 hours away! All team members were friendly, made sure all of my questions were answered and my needs were met. I was thanked repeatedly for both coming early and driving from GA for my appointment.Carla went out of her way to make sure my next 6 month visit was scheduled around my work schedule and to allow for another 7 hour commute.My visit reminded me, once again, why I choose Dr. Mills and Market Common Dentistry instead of a local dentist in Atlanta. I got an amazing cleaning, a thorough check by Dr. Mills, as well as an oral cancer and neck screening. The team's meticulous notes led to another pain- free experience, meant that I did not have to remind them that I liked the power-scaler, or wanted a blue toothbrush!Dr. Mills took time to ask about "life", check on my overall health, and even make a breakfast recommendation before I left town!Though I have horrible memories of my pediatric dentist, I look forward to my visits to Dr. Mills every 6 months. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2020

Thanks to all your team , had a pleasant dental visit , excellent technician cleaning , etc . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2020

Very pleasant and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 10, 2019

Anyone with anxiety about going to the dentist needs to see Dr. Mills and his staff! They are all 110 % professional and caring. you will not find a better dental office In all S.C. thanks again Dr.Mills and staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2019

On-time appointment, friendly office staff, great hygienist, clean environment and modern equipment. For my first visit I found the experience excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2019

The people at Market Common Dentistry are wonderful. Carla got me in right away when I explained I was having some discomfort and concerns about a tooth. I'm new to the area and was in need of finding a new dentist. Dr. Mills was very nice and eased my mind by coming up with a plan to resolve my dental problem. I would definitely recommend them. Everyone was very friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2019

Great experience every time I go! Super friendly and professional. Never have any discomfort during teeth cleaning. Christine is the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 05, 2019

Been going there for over 2 years. Never any waiting and Dr Mills suggests what you should do but never a hard sell. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2019

They are all a CLASS ACT! I highly recommend MC Dentistry. They were incredibly accommodating of my requests and did it all with a smile. Great group!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2019

Very pleased with all professionals. Cleaning was done efficiently and gently. I was sopleased. I look forward to coming back and knowing I will be taken care of by people whoare caring. Doctor was easy to talk to and we agreed to care plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2019

Market Common Dentistry has served my family well in every situation from emergencies to routine cleanings. Dr. Mills & his staff are kind, thorough and treat us well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2019

This is a lovely, modern and super clean office with updated technology. The staff is just wonderful - so understanding of the terror some of us have at just the thought of being there. They are really friendly and quickly put me at ease, making sure I was comfortable throughout the visit and explaining treatment. I also really liked that my appointment time was the time I was actually seen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 01, 2019

They are all a CLASS ACT! Such a great experience - I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2019

I absolutely love them They always greet me by name when I walk in. That personal touch is everything. They speak in plain English when explaining what is being done and what is needed to be done. I actually understand and don't have to ask a lot of questions because everything is made clear. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2019

This is the most well run, friendly, professional office I have ever been to. Dr. Mills is a great dentist and very friendly. Wish I had listened to a friend’s advice and gone there years ago. Becky is a great Hygienist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2019

Great team and wonderful service! Love this place and highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2019

This place is hands down the best Dentists office I have ever been too. They are very professional and the staff is remarkable!! Had a tooth extraction yesterday and they called to check on me today never had any Dentists do that. You guys rock. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2019

The best dentist and staff at the beach! I've been going to them for 18 years. Love them ❤ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2019

Good experience as a new patient. Very professional and very friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2019

With embarrassment I ran a little late for first appointment, but all went well with my favorite hygienist in MB, Christine, friend’s daughter. Dr. Miles’s gave my a favorable report. He is very personable, which is reflected in his friendly office staff. They gave me some elective options to consider, without any high pressure. I will return. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2019

The dental changes of being over 55 required extensive restoration of My once attractive smile. I needed several visits and one tooth fractured which doctor mills cleverly fixed with a temporary one tooth retainer.  I just want to say I Love Love my million dollar smile from dr. Mills and I look 15 years younger in any photograph. If you have a Teeth problem, trust dr mills to figure it And save your teeth. The office is High tech and the assistants and reception ladies are Thorough and caring.  Go to the best and feel confident. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2019

Quick and easy in a time of need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2019

Greatest in Grand stand my wife and I both go there DC Mills and Hyg Cristina the best also nurses and staff great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 10, 2019

The cleaning and education is top notch!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2019

I became a new patient this week. Having had numerous excellent work done in the past I did not know what to expect when I moved here. Becky did my cleaning and gave me instructions on what to do at home to keep up with my teeth. I then had the pleasure of meeting Dr. Mills who I chose to see. He and the staff are a delight. I left there feeling glad I went to this practice. My teeth remain great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2019

You cannot ask for a more friendly group. Great customer service they do everything they can to make you feel at home. I go four times a year for a deep cleaning and at one time I did not like going but since I've move hear I'm much more relaxed about going. Dr Mills has a great staff and I must say in my two years living here in Market Commons it's the only doctor we have found and are still with. They do good work you won;t be sorry you made that first appointment. Tell them Connie sent you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2019

Very caring, well run office. Would highly recommend. Had a great experience as a new patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2019

Had to wait for this appointment as a first time patient & so very glad I did. I have been going to a dentist for 20 years so anxious about someone new. Was so very pleased with Dr Mills Assistant Jennifer. She made me feel very welcome & was concerned about my problem When Dr Mills came in he also made me feel very comfortable & concerned. I was at ease with them both. Dr Mills is happy & it helps you feel relaxed. I am not nervous at the dentist office like so many other people are but meeting them both made me so very comfortable. Both my husband & I have appointments again soon. SO glad I waited for this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2019

The quality of care and service at Market Common Dentistry is superb. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2019

Christine is the best. Office helped me every step of the way with a new insurance provider. Great down to earth people. Best on the beach. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2019

Extremely friendly staff! Great dentist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2019

Dr Mills and his team consistently provide exceptional customer service and quality of dental work. My husband and I have been seeing Dr Mills for many years through preventative work, crowns, root canals and extractions and have always been pleased with the care and attention that we receive More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2019

Our family has fallen in love with everything about Dr Mills and his entire staff. We trust and highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2019

The staff here made me feel so comfortable and at home. I am so glad I found this practice. Professional but also approachable and friendly, I will definitely recommend Dr. Finucane and staff to my friends and family to take care of their dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2019

I've had bad teeth all my life, so going to the dentist was never a pleasant occasion for me. So I was very nervous when I finally gave in and got some major work done. They treated me with respect and understanding of my nervousness. Two surgeries done and almost no complications make me a very happy man. Dr Mills and his staff know their stuff and didn't have any hesitation in treating me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2019

Had 3 wisdom teeth pulled. Waited 43 years and decided better now than later. Ive always felt comfortable with Dr.Mills so I decided to let him have at it. I was a nervous wreak but before I knew it I was on my way home. Of course I decided to be knocked out during the procedure (worth it). I had complications with the healing in a lower (which was impacted). For at least 8 days life sucked but long story short the staff was concerned everyday even getting me in immediately to make sure I was going to live lol. 3 visits in 8 days and Dr. mills even said come back every day if needed. I love that about the Doc. He’s got a good since of humor which makes u feel better anyway. Just keep in mind knowbody knows the exact science to healing the body. Be prepared for the worst but expect the best when extracting wisdom teeth. As much as we all hate the dentist I can say I’m comfortable letting Dr. Mills take a little bit of my wisdom. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2019

Best dentist on the beach! Always friendly and the staff is great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2019

It was Friday Feburary 8, 2019 3:48 pm. I had driving for 4 hours to get to Myrtle Beach for the weekend when half way here a cap came off my tooth. I looked on google for a dentist. Most were closed but Market Common was opened but closed at 4. I drive right there and got there right at 4. I was greeted by Jennifer the dental assistant who took me right in and replaced the cap. It was terrific. It's Friday at closing and she couldn't have been more accommodating and I couldn't have been happier. Jennifer and the rest of the office girls couldn't have been nicer. It's a very modern and pleasant office to go with the staff. Thank you ,Jennifer, so much for saving the day, the weekend. Peter Bowler More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

The staff is very professional and appointment was on time so no wait. In and out in good time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

I am 69 and have been going to Dentist all my life and I must say that this has been my favorite Dentist and staff to date. I never get the feeling that they are not trying to sell me of work I do not need. I trust them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Excellent experience for a double wisdom teeth removal. Experience was very painless, and I was treated very well. Both Dr. Mills and his supporting team took all the time I needed to make sure I was prepared for what was to come and ensure I had as good of a procedure as I could possibly have. I am a patient of theirs for life :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

I cannot express how wonderful and grateful I am for finding the Market Common Dentistry. After re-locating from out of staff I originally found myself at a dentist office that not only gave the wrong professional advice, but would have destroyed my teeth. Thank god I went for another opinion. The staff is not only professional but goes over and beyond to make you feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Professional performance by all, trustworthy and friendly, very modern facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Excellent Excellent Excellent!!!!I have never been to a place of business where everyone was polite,kind and professional!!!Truly Awesome!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Everything I experienced at Market Common Dentistry was of the most excellent quality. The check in and reception was pleasant and professionally performed. The cleaning process performed by Christine was extremely professional and her pleasant personality just added to the experience. Dr Mills performed his evaluation in a very professional yet personable manner. The checkout was again performed very professionally. Overall, for a dental visit this was done professionally and left me with a good feeling about the business and the people involved. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

All of the staff could not be any more caring, helpful or more professional. The practice is definitely State-Of-The- Art . The exam was thorough. I could not be more pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 0.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Always the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Best Dentist I have ever had. The staff is great and Dr. Mills takes the time to explain procedures. He's the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

I'm so pleased with the care that the hygienists and Dr. Mills provide. Office staff is great. When I first called to set-up my appointment in 2015, they took my insurance information and informed me that they would have an estimate for my "new patient visit" prior to my arrival. They delivered. No one does that on this beach. Dr. Mills is ALWAYS professional, asking about my health and my job and all my other interests. All this and with the efficiency to get me back to work on time - Super Impressed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

They have been most helpful in my treatments. All the staff have been great to deal with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Excellent facility and staff. Dr. Mills is first-rate. Knows his stuff, doesn't pressure, great sense of humor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

I have been going to Dr. Mills since I was a kid and will continue to recommend him as a dentist to anyone looking for a good dentist. He is very good at making sure you are pain-free during procedures. Very nice staff and the office is beautiful, clean and very inviting! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Always very efficient and polite. Very thorough. Dr. Mills and his people all have wonderful personalities. I never feel like I get "taken" and the advice I get is extremely useful and usually easy to achieve. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Dr Mills and his staff are the best at what they do. I am the biggest chicken, but they are so welcoming and comforting. I won't use another dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2018

Just a minor issue but needed a check on a bridge that I thought might be coming loose. They got me in right away and dr. sexton was reassuring after a check that things seemed to be okay. He suggested I try to  couple of gummy bears and see if it comes out. He is hilarious and a good dentist. He is leaving the practice as he lives in Mt. PLeasant and much too far of travel. I will miss him. The office staff are terrific. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2017

As a new patient at this facility, I was pleasantly surprised to find all the personnel to be very friendly. They seemed very concerned with the issues I was experiencing. They made time for me on short notice. Thanks for all your help! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 25, 2017

I was from out of state, with two more days to go before heading back home. I had developed a toothache while on vacation, and for three days had been applying Orajel to the point of nausea. I contacted Market Common Dentistry, who fit me into their afternoon schedule. The staff was amazing, and sympathetic towards my situation. The Doctor was wonderful!! Very compassionate, and down to earth. Within minutes he assessed the situation, and was able to pinpoint what the problem was. I will never forget the kindness given to me by the hands of strangers!📖👣 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 06, 2017

This is hands-down THE friendliest office I have been too! From the moment I walked in, until I left everyone was extremely nice, happy, upbeat and professional! Dr. Mills is an awesome dentist and must treat his staff well for everyone to be so happy. Did I mention I only waited 90 seconds in the waiting room?!? This office is the pinnacle of how to run a business/doctor's office. I really can't say enough positive feedback about Dr. Mills AND his staff! My hygienist was amazing! So refreshing to visit an office where they appreciate the business! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 04, 2017

Dr. Mills expertise is amazing. With Dr. Mills it is one stop shopping for dentistry. He does regular dentistry plus surgery, plus implants, plus, plus, plus! He so well educated and experienced. He keeps up with what's new in the dental industry. He is very straight forward and direct with his communication so you know what to expect. Being new to the area, I landed in the right dental office for me. Every member of his assistant staff are very knowledgeable, pleasant and really helpful with what will happen during each appointment. The receptionists do not work in the dentistry suite, but they know what's going on and what you need before and after you leave the office. It was an EXCELLENT experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 01, 2017

Very friendly and professional. I will definitely recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2017

I've always received first-rate service from Dr. Mills and his staff. The entire staff are all very friendly and want to assist you in any way possible regarding your appointments and treatments. I've been going to Dr. Mills for the last 20 years and I'm still glad that he was recommended to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 09, 2017

Dr. mills and his whole staff are truly THE BEST of what dentistry is all about! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 14, 2016

Dr. Mills is the best! He really cares about his patients, always has my best interest in mind and he's funny, too :) The front desk staff is always so helpful as well and makes sure you always understand your treatment plans and work very well to accommodate my difficult work schedule when I need an appointment. Highly reccomend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2016

I was worried, being my first working session with Dr. Mills, I did not know what to expect. He and his staff were very considerate and I had no issues with my appointment. I will refer my relatives for sure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2016

Teresa did a fabulous job cleaning my teeth today and Dr. Mills did a very thorough exam which included an oral cancer screening. I know this is the best dental practice and I highly recommend Market Common Dentistry to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 20, 2016

My wife and I both go greatest staff and doctor Mills great ask for appointment and use my name More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2016

Best dentist! Dr. Mills and his entire staff are so welcoming and caring! They went above and beyond! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2016

Its always been hard for me to feel comfortable at a dentist, but here I feel so comfortable and welcome. My fear of needles, and the dentist was never laughed at or ignored. Thank you all for everything you do, and for making everything that much easier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 14, 2015

What a great office! The whole staff is friendly and helpful! I couldn't ask for a better dentist and more welcoming place. For the first time ever, no one in our family cringes at having to go to the dentist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2014

Dr Mills is so outstanding and his team follows in suit . If your looking for a great dentist this should be your last web search More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2020

This office has highly professional staff. They did a great job cleaning my teeth. My only problem with them is all the imaging, x-rays, and tests that they did on me that I had not consented to. The bill was too high at the end. Just to say, prior to doing all that work they could have offered options. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.