Patient Reviews

Reviews for Myrtle Beach, SC Prosthodontic Specialist Christopher J. Latvis, D.D.S,

Our Reviews

At Market Common Dentistry, we take great care to provide the best possible dental services to our Myrtle Beach, SC patients. This is why Dr. James Mills and his experienced dental team take into account all of the feedback provided by our patients about their experience at our facility. We have compiled a complete list of our reviews to allow those looking for dental treatment the ability to learn more about Market Common Dentistry. We invite you to browse our feedback and learn more about what you can expect when choosing our patient-friendly practice for all of our dental care needs.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2021

Best experience at a dental office ...from the secretaries ,office manager,Dr Latvis and his dental hygienist(I’m sorry I forgot her name but nicest person ever)....everyone was nice ,professional ,skilled and made me feel very comfortable!!would recommend this office to anyone highly !!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 26, 2021

I really hate to go to the dentist & because of this fear, it has been at least 10 years since I’ve seen one. I’ve recently started having some major issues & had to make myself go in for treatment. The whole staff was awesome! From the time I entered the building I was treated with the utmost respect. Dr. Mills & Dr. Latvis were very thorough & never one time made me feel ashamed/embarrassed about my issues. Everyone was extremely professional, but very personable. I’m glad I chose MC Dentistry! Although I’m not looking forward to the months of treatment, I know I’m in great hands!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

So I am full timing in my RV all over the country and want to make sure I keep up with my pearly whites ;D... Well after looking all over the Myrtle Beach area I found Market Common Dentistry. Amanda was very patient and helpful in getting me into an appointment last minute before I left South Carolina. So much so that she called me back and moved my original appointment a few weeks out to the very next day! The day of my appointment I walked in and was greeted by Diane and Amanda who were welcoming and awesome. The office is really nice clean and put together. After a few minutes Christine my Hygienist came out to get me and brought me back to handle my cleaning. She was personable professional and on top of her game. I asked for a waterpik (which by the way is awesome) she didn't hesitate and said no problem. I have been to other establishments and they acted like it was a pain in the butt to break those out but for Christine and Market Common, it was no big deal :D. After the quick but thorough cleaning Dr. Latvis came in to check everything out including some other concerns I had. He was super patient, warm and I didn't feel rushed at all as he answered all my questions. After that Christine walked me out giving me some gnarly swag along the way including a sticker and toothbrush/toothpaste. At that point Diane took my payment and made sure I was happy and set up for the next city I'm in. (Also Carla checked if I had Insurance lol) This place is perfect if you're a resident here or just passing through, A+++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2021

I’ve never had a bad experience here. As soon as you walk through the door they welcome you by name. They are very patient and kind. I am very nervous when I go to the dentist, but as soon as you get in the chair the nurses make you feel very comfortable and Dr. Mills will make you laugh. Dr. Mills has a great personality. Dr. Latvis is very charming and gracious and goes above and beyond. The whole staff here really makes you feel like family. I highly recommend them. I give the 5 stars, more if I could.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2021

I had sedation dentistry done today and although I have a very low pain tolerance I’ve never been so pleased with the minimal pain I feel. You guys did a phenomenal job and Dr. Latvis and Dr. Mills, you two are incredible men! Thank you for making this surgery so comfortable for me. The entire staff at market common dentistry really goes above and beyond for their patients! Thanks guys!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 17, 2020

Staff very friendly and I was pleased with Dr. Latvis professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2020

I visited this office for the first time about a week or so ago...now I’ve had a few visits and I can rightfully leave a review. long story short, I’ve been searching for a dentist who will listen to me for years. This office has the nicest, best staff I’ve ever met out of ANY dental office I’ve ever been to (and that’s easily been 20-30 offices). Dr. Latvis is amazing, I’ve been in the area 4 years and this is the only dentist I’d recommend. Amazing. From the front desk, to dental assistants, to the dentist, to financial / management, whoever you need, they’re all top notch. I do not leave reviews EVER. For anything. This one was 100% worth it. Thank you guys so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 04, 2020

I am a true dentalphobe to the point that I now need dentures. I did a lot of research looking for dentists that specialize in sedation dentistry before making the initial appointment with this group. When I came in, they took many x-rays and Dr. Latvis looked at them and agreed that I was going to need dentures. We then set up an appointment for 2 days later to do a full consultation where I saw Dr. Mills and Dr. Latvis. They made me feel so much less anxious about the upcoming procedures by explaining exactly what will be happening. I can't say that I am looking forward to the procedures but I am looking forward to not being in constant pain and having frequent infections. I'll update in a few months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 04, 2020

I am a true dentalphobe to the point that I now need dentures. I did a lot of research looking for dentists that specialize in sedation dentistry before making the initial appointment with this group. When I came in, they took many x-rays and Dr. Latvis looked at them and agreed that I was going to need dentures. We then set up an appointment for 2 days later to do a full consultation where I saw Dr. Mills and Dr. Latvis. They made me feel so much less anxious about the upcoming procedures by explaining exactly what will be happening. I can't say that I am looking forward to the procedures but I am looking forward to not being in constant pain and having frequent infections. I'll update in a few months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2020

I become a nervous wreck when I enter a dental office. However, I can honestly say this was the best and trying dental experience I've ever had. Dr. Latvis and his team was extremely professional, courteous, caring, and persistent in resolving the issue. His followup was surprising and gratifying. I highly recommend MCD. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2020

Dr. Latvis, the dental hygienist, and the front desk workers were all amazing. They were extremely friendly and efficient while also doing a great job with providing exceptional dental care. This was my first time going to the dentist and they made it very easy and stress-free. I would definitely recommend going here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Recently moved down from Connecticut and was anxious about going to a new dentist, after having been comfortable with the same one for years. I met with Dr. Latvis, who put me at ease immediately; his dental assistant Robin did the same. The staff is awesome; the building is fairly new and clean; I highly recommend! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.