Patient Reviews

Reviews for General Dentistry Services in Myrtle Beach, SC

Our Reviews

At Market Common Dentistry, we take great care to provide the best possible dental services to our Myrtle Beach, SC patients. This is why Dr. James Mills and his experienced dental team take into account all of the feedback provided by our patients about their experience at our facility. We have compiled a complete list of our reviews to allow those looking for dental treatment the ability to learn more about Market Common Dentistry. We invite you to browse our feedback and learn more about what you can expect when choosing our patient-friendly practice for all of our dental care needs.

Filter30 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2020

Dr Mills and his team consistently provide exceptional customer service and quality of dental work. My husband and I have been seeing Dr Mills for many years through preventative work, crowns, root canals and extractions and have always been pleased with the care and attention that we receive. Appointments on time, very safe environment following all COVID protocols. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 13, 2020

My teeth and gums have made a tremendous improvement since I've been coming to Market Common Dentistry and I even do extra cleanings. Their team is gentle and excellent. It's not an intimidating experience and I'm always comfortable in the chair. They are very educational and helpful if I ask questions. Wonderful staff. If I need to change or make an appointment they are extremely accommodating. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2020

Great experience every time I go! Super friendly and professional. Never have any discomfort during teeth cleaning. Polite, professional and personable. My teeth are in great shape...always! Christine is the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2020

Had a tooth emergency and got in very quick and I chose to have tooth extracted since it was a wisdom tooth. They pulled it right then and no pain or problems afterward. I will continue going to this dentist for all dental work and cleanings More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 12, 2020

I have terrible Anxiety with any medical treatments due to a bad surgery . I can not say enough about how relaxed I felt in the dental chair during my cleaning by Christine . Dr. L was awesome! Diane at the front desk was so helpful with setting up my root canal with Dr. Whitten . Coming from Jersey where I had an awesome Dentist & friend for over 30 plus years . I tried several dentist offices before going to this practice. I finally found a perfect fit ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

I am a huge baby about getting dental procedures done, and I am also very stubborn, after years of having a full mouth of metal braces as a child, I would call my previous visits to a dental office "traumatic". If I could give this place 10 stars instead of 5, I would, I went in for an extraction, and bone graft placement for an implant later on, and the procedure ended up being less painful than some teeth cleanings I have had at other area dentists. Not to mention, this is a full service office, not a place that just collects on insurance by overcharging for standard Xrays, and teeth cleanings, only to have to shepherd you off to other offices for things like root canals, crowns and other in depth procedures. The whole staff was also super polite and charismatic, not to mention they were able to make room to get me in as a new client and perform the surgery same day, alleviating me of some very intense toothpain. I had a list of 6 highly rated offices, and this place was number 4 on my list, no one would see me before Wednesday, they got me in and out in 3 or so hours between wait time, exam, surgery and paperwork. Bravo, and thank you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2020

I am a huge baby about getting dental procedures done, and I am also very stubborn, after years of having a full mouth of metal braces as a child, I would call my previous visits to a dental office "traumatic". If I could give this place 10 stars instead of 5, I would, I went in for an extraction, and bone graft placement for an implant later on, and the procedure ended up being less painful than some teeth cleanings I have had at other area dentists. Not to mention, this is a full service office, not a place that just collects on insurance by overcharging for standard Xrays, and teeth cleanings, only to have to shepherd you off to other offices for things like root canals, crowns and other in depth procedures. The whole staff was also super polite and charismatic, not to mention they were able to make room to get me in as a new client and perform the surgery same day, alleviating me of some very intense toothpain. I had a list of 6 highly rated offices, and this place was number 4 on my list, no one would see me before Wednesday, they got me in and out in 3 or so hours between wait time, exam, surgery and paperwork. Bravo, and thank you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2020

Everyone in this office was very friendly and attentive. Hygienist Becky was absolutely wonderful. She was personable, knowledgeable and gentle in her cleaning procedure. Dr. Mills was also very pleasant and frank with me on dental advice. I felt like I had been going to this office for a long time and actually it was my first visit. I believe that says a lot for the way they made me feel. I would definitely recommend this office for their friendliness and professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2020

I'm a long time patient of MC Dentistry, but this was my first visit back since the Coronavius pandemic. They did a fantastic job of making me feel comfortable with their new cleaning and sanitizing protocols in place. When I arrived, they had me wait in my car and then came out and provided me with a mask and hand sanitizer and did a few quick screening questions to ensure I was feeling well. All staff had masks on and my hygentist had both a mask and face shield. I felt 100% comfortable and confident that all necessary steps had been taken (and a few extra ones) to ensure that my safety was a priority and to ensure a comforable appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 22, 2020

I'm a long time patient of MC Dentistry, but this was my first visit back since the Coronavius pandemic. They did a fantastic job of making me feel comfortable with their new cleaning and sanitizing protocols in place. When I arrived, they had me wait in my car and then came out and provided me with a mask and hand sanitizer and did a few quick screening questions to ensure I was feeling well. All staff had masks on and my hygentist had both a mask and face shield. I felt 100% comfortable and confident that all necessary steps had been taken (and a few extra ones) to ensure that my safety was a priority and to ensure a comforable appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2020

My appointment was scheduled for 9:30 AM. When Becki, the RDH, was running early, I received a phone call to let me know, and an invite to come early, if my schedule allowed. That worked out great, because home is 7 hours away! All team members were friendly, made sure all of my questions were answered and my needs were met. I was thanked repeatedly for both coming early and driving from GA for my appointment. Carla went out of her way to make sure my next 6 month visit was scheduled around my work schedule and to allow for another 7 hour commute. My visit reminded me, once again, why I choose Dr. Mills and Market Common Dentistry instead of a local dentist in Atlanta. I got an amazing cleaning, a thorough check by Dr. Mills, as well as an oral cancer and neck screening. The team's meticulous notes led to another pain- free experience, meant that I did not have to remind them that I liked the power-scaler, or wanted a blue toothbrush! Dr. Mills took time to ask about "life", check on my overall health, and even make a breakfast recommendation before I left town! Though I have horrible memories of my pediatric dentist, I look forward to my visits to Dr. Mills every 6 months. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2020

As listed in my review - Refreshing meet and greet- process- Meeting with Dr. James Mills and staff member Kim- to Discuss process for " my future Dental treatment plan- Thank-You G. Miller... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

My appointment was scheduled for 9:30 AM. When Becki, the RDH, was running early, I received a phone call to let me know, and an invite to come early, if my schedule allowed. That worked out great, because home is 7 hours away! All team members were friendly, made sure all of my questions were answered and my needs were met. I was thanked repeatedly for both coming early and driving from GA for my appointment. Carla went out of her way to make sure my next 6 month visit was scheduled around my work schedule and to allow for another 7 hour commute. My visit reminded me, once again, why I choose Dr. Mills and Market Common Dentistry instead of a local dentist in Atlanta. I got an amazing cleaning, a thorough check by Dr. Mills, as well as an oral cancer and neck screening. The team's meticulous notes led to another pain- free experience, meant that I did not have to remind them that I liked the power-scaler, or wanted a blue toothbrush! Dr. Mills took time to ask about "life", check on my overall health, and even make a breakfast recommendation before I left town! Though I have horrible memories of my pediatric dentist, I look forward to my visits to Dr. Mills every 6 months. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2020

My appointment was scheduled for 9:30 AM. When Becki, the RDH, was running early, I received a phone call to let me know, and an invite to come early, if my schedule allowed. That worked out great, because home is 7 hours away! All team members were friendly, made sure all of my questions were answered and my needs were met. I was thanked repeatedly for both coming early and driving from GA for my appointment.Carla went out of her way to make sure my next 6 month visit was scheduled around my work schedule and to allow for another 7 hour commute.My visit reminded me, once again, why I choose Dr. Mills and Market Common Dentistry instead of a local dentist in Atlanta. I got an amazing cleaning, a thorough check by Dr. Mills, as well as an oral cancer and neck screening. The team's meticulous notes led to another pain- free experience, meant that I did not have to remind them that I liked the power-scaler, or wanted a blue toothbrush!Dr. Mills took time to ask about "life", check on my overall health, and even make a breakfast recommendation before I left town!Though I have horrible memories of my pediatric dentist, I look forward to my visits to Dr. Mills every 6 months. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2020

Thanks to all your team , had a pleasant dental visit , excellent technician cleaning , etc . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2019

Great experience every time I go! Super friendly and professional. Never have any discomfort during teeth cleaning. Christine is the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2019

Market Common Dentistry has served my family well in every situation from emergencies to routine cleanings. Dr. Mills & his staff are kind, thorough and treat us well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2019

Very pleased with all professionals. Cleaning was done efficiently and gently. I was sopleased. I look forward to coming back and knowing I will be taken care of by people whoare caring. Doctor was easy to talk to and we agreed to care plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2019

Very pleased with all professionals. Cleaning was done efficiently and gently. I was so pleased. I look forward to coming back and knowing I will be taken care of by people who are caring. Doctor was easy to talk to and we agreed to care plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2019

This place is hands down the best Dentists office I have ever been too. They are very professional and the staff is remarkable!! Had a tooth extraction yesterday and they called to check on me today never had any Dentists do that. You guys rock. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 10, 2019

The cleaning and education is top notch!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 10, 2019

The cleaning and education is top notch!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 27, 2019

Christine did an exceptional job cleaning my teeth. I recommend Market Common Dentistry to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2019

I became a new patient this week. Having had numerous excellent work done in the past I did not know what to expect when I moved here. Becky did my cleaning and gave me instructions on what to do at home to keep up with my teeth. I then had the pleasure of meeting Dr. Mills who I chose to see. He and the staff are a delight. I left there feeling glad I went to this practice. My teeth remain great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2019

You cannot ask for a more friendly group. Great customer service they do everything they can to make you feel at home. I go four times a year for a deep cleaning and at one time I did not like going but since I've move hear I'm much more relaxed about going. Dr Mills has a great staff and I must say in my two years living here in Market Commons it's the only doctor we have found and are still with. They do good work you won;t be sorry you made that first appointment. Tell them Connie sent you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2019

Dr Mills and his team consistently provide exceptional customer service and quality of dental work. My husband and I have been seeing Dr Mills for many years through preventative work, crowns, root canals and extractions and have always been pleased with the care and attention that we receive More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 07, 2018

Market Common Dentistry has provided excellent services to my special needs adult son, Cory. He needs IV sedation for routine exams, cleanings and x-rays. More invasive procedures have been done too, including one wisdom tooth extraction and a twelve year molar filling. Everyone in staff is patient, compassionate as well as competent. Dr Mills should be the choice of any who are apprehensive with dental care. Parents of special children will feel confident with their vulnerable ones being serviced by Dr Mills! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 07, 2018

Market Common Dentistry has provided excellent services to my special needs adult son, Cory. He needs IV sedation for routine exams, cleanings and x-rays. More invasive procedures have been done too, including one wisdom tooth extraction and a twelve year molar filling. Everyone in staff is patient, compassionate as well as competent. Dr Mills should be the choice of any who are apprehensive with dental care. Parents of special children will feel confident with their vulnerable ones being serviced by Dr Mills! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Everything I experienced at Market Common Dentistry was of the most excellent quality. The check in and reception was pleasant and professionally performed. The cleaning process performed by Christine was extremely professional and her pleasant personality just added to the experience. Dr Mills performed his evaluation in a very professional yet personable manner. The checkout was again performed very professionally. Overall, for a dental visit this was done professionally and left me with a good feeling about the business and the people involved. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2016

Teresa did a fabulous job cleaning my teeth today and Dr. Mills did a very thorough exam which included an oral cancer screening. I know this is the best dental practice and I highly recommend Market Common Dentistry to everyone. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

}