Patient Reviews

Reviews for Myrtle Beach, SC Cosmetic Dentist James E. Mills, D.D.S.

Our Reviews

At Market Common Dentistry, we take great care to provide the best possible dental services to our Myrtle Beach, SC patients. This is why Dr. James Mills and his experienced dental team take into account all of the feedback provided by our patients about their experience at our facility. We have compiled a complete list of our reviews to allow those looking for dental treatment the ability to learn more about Market Common Dentistry. We invite you to browse our feedback and learn more about what you can expect when choosing our patient-friendly practice for all of our dental care needs.

Filter39 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2020

Dr Mills and his team consistently provide exceptional customer service and quality of dental work. My husband and I have been seeing Dr Mills for many years through preventative work, crowns, root canals and extractions and have always been pleased with the care and attention that we receive. Appointments on time, very safe environment following all COVID protocols. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2020

Everyone in this office was very friendly and attentive. Hygienist Becky was absolutely wonderful. She was personable, knowledgeable and gentle in her cleaning procedure. Dr. Mills was also very pleasant and frank with me on dental advice. I felt like I had been going to this office for a long time and actually it was my first visit. I believe that says a lot for the way they made me feel. I would definitely recommend this office for their friendliness and professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2020

Felt very protected the way the visit was handled at this difficult time. Have always had great care. Dr. Mills and his staff are very caring. We highly reccomend Market Commom Dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2020

Dr. Mills and his staff went out of there way to solve the problem I was having. Very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2020

What a perfect day to post this! March 6, 2020(National Dentist’s Day)! Happiness and best wishes to not only Dr. Mills, but also all the terrific dentists and staff at Market Common Dentistry. Celebrating with a bright smile and many thanks. Enjoy your day! Best on the beach. Thanks Mary Ann Durante More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2020

What a perfect day to post this! March 6, 2020(National Dentist’s Day)! Happiness and best wishes to not only Dr. Mills, but also all the terrific dentists and staff at Market Common Dentistry. Celebrating with a bright smile and many thanks. Enjoy your day! Best on the beach. Thanks Mary Ann Durante More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2020

What a perfect day to post this! March 6, 2020(National Dentist’s Day)! Happiness and best wishes to not only Dr. Mills, but also all the terrific dentists and staff at Market Common Dentistry. Celebrating with a bright smile and many thanks. Enjoy your day! Best on the beach.Thanks Mary Ann Durante More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2020

Until finding Market Common Dentistry, I had experienced horrible visits at the dentist, which made me very nervous and anxious about going to the dentist, so I did not go to the dentist, and let my teeth and mouth deteriorate to the point where I had to do something about restoring my smile, and get it healthy again. Dr Mills and the staff at Market Common Dentistry have been so understanding of my fears, and have always made my experiences comfortable, with little or no discomfort - even when I had most of my teeth removed, and four impacted molars dug out. They have never made me feel bad about my mouth, and how nasty it was, and when I am being treated, they take their time with me, and make me feel like I am their total focus, for as long as it takes to do what needs to be done. I am thrilled about this process of getting my mouth restored, and cannot wait to be able to smile again with my new, beautiful teeth! I would highly recommend Market Common Dentistry to anyone who is hesitant about going to the dentist due to fear, or even those who are not afraid of the dentist, but are looking for a great dentist office that gives a welcome experience from check-in to check-out, and the whole time in between. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

I have the utmost confidence in Dr. MIlls and his staff. He is a very caring person and is able to take care of any needs that might occur and not have to send you to a specialist. Everyone in the office is very friendly and makes you feel welcome and comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2020

I have the utmost confidence in Dr. MIlls and his staff. He is a very caring person and is able to take care of any needs that might occur and not have to send you to a specialist. Everyone in the office is very friendly and makes you feel welcome and comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2020

The Best Dental Office in Horry County! This past Monday I had 4 teeth extracted. I was sedated for the procedure, and did not feel anything. After waking up, I was pain free. Having a phobia and panic attacks at previous dental offices. This place was a lifesaver. From the front desk staff, the hygienist and Dr.Mills himself ( so happened we have the same last name, I'm not related in anyway and was the first time we had met- lol) today is Wednesday and I am back to work pain free. Not many dental offices do sedation dentistry in horry county. Thank you again. ☆☆☆☆☆ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2020

Dr. Mills and his team are always very helpful, professional and make your dental experience pleasurable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2020

My appointment was scheduled for 9:30 AM. When Becki, the RDH, was running early, I received a phone call to let me know, and an invite to come early, if my schedule allowed. That worked out great, because home is 7 hours away! All team members were friendly, made sure all of my questions were answered and my needs were met. I was thanked repeatedly for both coming early and driving from GA for my appointment. Carla went out of her way to make sure my next 6 month visit was scheduled around my work schedule and to allow for another 7 hour commute. My visit reminded me, once again, why I choose Dr. Mills and Market Common Dentistry instead of a local dentist in Atlanta. I got an amazing cleaning, a thorough check by Dr. Mills, as well as an oral cancer and neck screening. The team's meticulous notes led to another pain- free experience, meant that I did not have to remind them that I liked the power-scaler, or wanted a blue toothbrush! Dr. Mills took time to ask about "life", check on my overall health, and even make a breakfast recommendation before I left town! Though I have horrible memories of my pediatric dentist, I look forward to my visits to Dr. Mills every 6 months. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

My appointment was scheduled for 9:30 AM. When Becki, the RDH, was running early, I received a phone call to let me know, and an invite to come early, if my schedule allowed. That worked out great, because home is 7 hours away! All team members were friendly, made sure all of my questions were answered and my needs were met. I was thanked repeatedly for both coming early and driving from GA for my appointment. Carla went out of her way to make sure my next 6 month visit was scheduled around my work schedule and to allow for another 7 hour commute. My visit reminded me, once again, why I choose Dr. Mills and Market Common Dentistry instead of a local dentist in Atlanta. I got an amazing cleaning, a thorough check by Dr. Mills, as well as an oral cancer and neck screening. The team's meticulous notes led to another pain- free experience, meant that I did not have to remind them that I liked the power-scaler, or wanted a blue toothbrush! Dr. Mills took time to ask about "life", check on my overall health, and even make a breakfast recommendation before I left town! Though I have horrible memories of my pediatric dentist, I look forward to my visits to Dr. Mills every 6 months. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2020

My appointment was scheduled for 9:30 AM. When Becki, the RDH, was running early, I received a phone call to let me know, and an invite to come early, if my schedule allowed. That worked out great, because home is 7 hours away! All team members were friendly, made sure all of my questions were answered and my needs were met. I was thanked repeatedly for both coming early and driving from GA for my appointment.Carla went out of her way to make sure my next 6 month visit was scheduled around my work schedule and to allow for another 7 hour commute.My visit reminded me, once again, why I choose Dr. Mills and Market Common Dentistry instead of a local dentist in Atlanta. I got an amazing cleaning, a thorough check by Dr. Mills, as well as an oral cancer and neck screening. The team's meticulous notes led to another pain- free experience, meant that I did not have to remind them that I liked the power-scaler, or wanted a blue toothbrush!Dr. Mills took time to ask about "life", check on my overall health, and even make a breakfast recommendation before I left town!Though I have horrible memories of my pediatric dentist, I look forward to my visits to Dr. Mills every 6 months. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2019

The Best Dental Office in Horry County! This past Monday I had 4 teeth extracted. I was sedated for the procedure, and did not feel anything. After waking up, I was pain free. Having a phobia and panic attacks at previous dental offices. This place was a lifesaver. From the front desk staff, the hygienist and Dr.Mills himself ( so happened we have the same last name, I'm not related in anyway and was the first time we had met- lol) today is Wednesday and I am back to work pain free. Not many dental offices do sedation dentistry in horry county. Thank you again. ☆☆☆☆☆ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2019

The people at Market Common Dentistry are wonderful. Carla got me in right away when I explained I was having some discomfort and concerns about a tooth. I'm new to the area and was in need of finding a new dentist. Dr. Mills was very nice and eased my mind by coming up with a plan to resolve my dental problem. I would definitely recommend them. Everyone was very friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2019

Market Common Dentistry has served my family well in every situation from emergencies to routine cleanings. Dr. Mills & his staff are kind, thorough and treat us well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2019

This is the most well run, friendly, professional office I have ever been to. Dr. Mills is a great dentist and very friendly. Wish I had listened to a friend’s advice and gone there years ago. Becky is a great Hygienist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2019

I became a new patient this week. Having had numerous excellent work done in the past I did not know what to expect when I moved here. Becky did my cleaning and gave me instructions on what to do at home to keep up with my teeth. I then had the pleasure of meeting Dr. Mills who I chose to see. He and the staff are a delight. I left there feeling glad I went to this practice. My teeth remain great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2019

You cannot ask for a more friendly group. Great customer service they do everything they can to make you feel at home. I go four times a year for a deep cleaning and at one time I did not like going but since I've move hear I'm much more relaxed about going. Dr Mills has a great staff and I must say in my two years living here in Market Commons it's the only doctor we have found and are still with. They do good work you won;t be sorry you made that first appointment. Tell them Connie sent you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2019

Had to wait for this appointment as a first time patient & so very glad I did. I have been going to a dentist for 20 years so anxious about someone new. Was so very pleased with Dr Mills Assistant Jennifer. She made me feel very welcome & was concerned about my problem When Dr Mills came in he also made me feel very comfortable & concerned. I was at ease with them both. Dr Mills is happy & it helps you feel relaxed. I am not nervous at the dentist office like so many other people are but meeting them both made me so very comfortable. Both my husband & I have appointments again soon. SO glad I waited for this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2019

Dr Mills and his team consistently provide exceptional customer service and quality of dental work. My husband and I have been seeing Dr Mills for many years through preventative work, crowns, root canals and extractions and have always been pleased with the care and attention that we receive More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2019

Our family has fallen in love with everything about Dr Mills and his entire staff. We trust and highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2019

I've had bad teeth all my life, so going to the dentist was never a pleasant occasion for me. So I was very nervous when I finally gave in and got some major work done. They treated me with respect and understanding of my nervousness. Two surgeries done and almost no complications make me a very happy man. Dr Mills and his staff know their stuff and didn't have any hesitation in treating me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2019

Had 3 wisdom teeth pulled. Waited 43 years and decided better now than later. Ive always felt comfortable with Dr.Mills so I decided to let him have at it. I was a nervous wreak but before I knew it I was on my way home. Of course I decided to be knocked out during the procedure (worth it). I had complications with the healing in a lower (which was impacted). For at least 8 days life sucked but long story short the staff was concerned everyday even getting me in immediately to make sure I was going to live lol. 3 visits in 8 days and Dr. mills even said come back every day if needed. I love that about the Doc. He’s got a good since of humor which makes u feel better anyway. Just keep in mind knowbody knows the exact science to healing the body. Be prepared for the worst but expect the best when extracting wisdom teeth. As much as we all hate the dentist I can say I’m comfortable letting Dr. Mills take a little bit of my wisdom. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2018

I have been going to Dr. Mills since I was a kid and will continue to recommend him as a dentist to anyone looking for a good dentist. He is very good at making sure you are pain-free during procedures. Very nice staff and the office is beautiful, clean and very inviting! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Everything I experienced at Market Common Dentistry was of the most excellent quality. The check in and reception was pleasant and professionally performed. The cleaning process performed by Christine was extremely professional and her pleasant personality just added to the experience. Dr Mills performed his evaluation in a very professional yet personable manner. The checkout was again performed very professionally. Overall, for a dental visit this was done professionally and left me with a good feeling about the business and the people involved. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Excellent facility and staff. Dr. Mills is first-rate. Knows his stuff, doesn't pressure, great sense of humor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

I have been going to Dr. Mills since I was a kid and will continue to recommend him as a dentist to anyone looking for a good dentist. He is very good at making sure you are pain-free during procedures. Very nice staff and the office is beautiful, clean and very inviting! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Dr Mills and his staff are the best at what they do. I am the biggest chicken, but they are so welcoming and comforting. I won't use another dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Excellent experience for a double wisdom teeth removal. Experience was very painless, and I was treated very well. Both Dr. Mills and his supporting team took all the time I needed to make sure I was prepared for what was to come and ensure I had as good of a procedure as I could possibly have. I am a patient of theirs for life :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Best Dentist I have ever had. The staff is great and Dr. Mills takes the time to explain procedures. He's the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

I'm so pleased with the care that the hygienists and Dr. Mills provide. Office staff is great. When I first called to set-up my appointment in 2015, they took my insurance information and informed me that they would have an estimate for my "new patient visit" prior to my arrival. They delivered. No one does that on this beach. Dr. Mills is ALWAYS professional, asking about my health and my job and all my other interests. All this and with the efficiency to get me back to work on time - Super Impressed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Always very efficient and polite. Very thorough. Dr. Mills and his people all have wonderful personalities. I never feel like I get "taken" and the advice I get is extremely useful and usually easy to achieve. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2017

I've always received first-rate service from Dr. Mills and his staff. The entire staff are all very friendly and want to assist you in any way possible regarding your appointments and treatments. I've been going to Dr. Mills for the last 20 years and I'm still glad that he was recommended to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2016

Best dentist! Dr. Mills and his entire staff are so welcoming and caring! They went above and beyond! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2016

I was worried, being my first working session with Dr. Mills, I did not know what to expect. He and his staff were very considerate and I had no issues with my appointment. I will refer my relatives for sure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2016

Teresa did a fabulous job cleaning my teeth today and Dr. Mills did a very thorough exam which included an oral cancer screening. I know this is the best dental practice and I highly recommend Market Common Dentistry to everyone. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.